My customer is seeing deleted tickets in portal

Andy Chen Updated by Andy Chen

DeskDirector actively syncs tickets from your PSA so that your customers can search and view tickets instantly in portal.

When a ticket is deleted from your PSA, it may still exists in the cache in DeskDirector. This is why the deleted tickets are still showing in portal.

When this happens, you can remove the these tickets from DeskDirector portal from:

Admin Console -> Advanced -> Delete Tickets

https://{you_instance_name}.deskdirector.com/admin/v2/advanced/deleteTickets

  1. Put in the ticket IDs you wish to delete.
  2. This tool will check for invalid cached tickets then remove them.

Some teams never delete their tickets: the ticket are just moved to a spam board or get closed.

We are planning to automate the deleted ticket detection, let us know if you have any suggestions.

How did we do?

Contact can't login portal, the contact is missing in admin console but it is in ConnectWise

Contact